Birds Fly Away -Theresa Andersson

This song always makes me smile. =] This woman is so beautiful! It’s something about the gypsy-like way she dances around the stage, her soulful and riveting voice, her carefree and lighthearted demeanor, and the quiet but obvious discipline and diligence it takes to do what she does. Her name is Theresa Andersson and hope you enjoy her as much as I did.

I’m sitting on my stoop
Just thinking about the friends I used to know
Summers we spent outside
Slapping time on our thighs
Smiling at the boys walkin’ by

But then a breeze begins to blow
and I know it’s time to go inside
But wait-

Birds fly away,
They seek shelter
Trees stand strong,
They don’t falter

I’m walking down the street,
The people I pass, we nod our heads and go.
Shuffle our feet away,
Never more than hello,
one more we let slip by

But like a photograph I took,
one of many in a book I lost…
…to time

Don’t fade away,
Turn ’round
Stay for the day,
in my town

Birds fly away,
They seek shelter
Trees stand strong,
They don’t falter

Any thoughts?

