Sarah Kay: If I Should Have A Daughter…

I almost didn’t listen to her because her voice and words are so different from mine, but 18 minutes later I’m convinced that she simply found another way to express a vast number of the things I’ve come to believe. I can’t say that she’s my favorite poet or that I’ve fallen in love with her poems, but she has expressed my beliefs to a group of people I may never meet without even having to know me. I smiled and laughed and wondered with her just the same, and because of her, that many more people can appreciate what we do.  It’s amazing to me that we can use so many voices to say the same thing.

One response to “Sarah Kay: If I Should Have A Daughter…

  1. Wow. I love her… I seriously almost cried and I’m not even quite sure why…

    Wow. And she’s beautiful too. Her face just glows and her smile’s so real. & Anderson Cooper IS sexy! lol That Charlotte girl got it right.

Any thoughts?

