#7 [Waiting.]

I’m terrible at hearing.
I don’t hear You speaking like I used to.

I still see though.

and I’m moved by the things You do.
My eyes often dry and tired,
constantly drinking infinity in small quantities
I see now

Why eyes haven’t seen
nor ears heard
Your glory;
It’s massive.

Some days my eyes hurt so bad I fear they may burst:
You’re too heavy to carry
I bear my cross but this weight is becoming too much to take
It spurs me
“Keep surging forward!” like firefighter sirens in my head
But my spirit isn’t as strong as it used to be.
These long hours draw from deep in me and I’m running dry
I’m tired, hurting, and thirsty
I’m thirsty…
And I want to stop running
I’m hearing
That even youth grow weary,
Young men will stumble and fall
But those who wait on You will renew their strength;
Soar on wings like eagles

I need those
So I’ll be waiting for You.

Any thoughts?

