#30 [Beautiful.]

These days are scenic breezes
Blow right past me as my eyes fix themselves in the distance
Still, I feel it all and can’t call it what it is:
Lazy.

Waiting ain’t ever changing nothing.

Sick of wishing I was elsewhere

This is beautiful.

I repeat it till I believe it
I see it, but being here is something different
They say spectators don’t really understand,
I’m starting to agree
This game ain’t the same as it looks
Still there’s something to be said for playing…
For the strain of pouring yourself out
Discovering parts of me I’ve never known about
Winning and losing become unimportant
I WILL WIN EITHER WAY
There’s no room for waste
I’m being recreated in stages.
As afraid as I am,
I’m amazed.

This is all so beautiful!

Any thoughts?

