#38 Thankful.

I am thankful for
Days with multiple conferences
Rowdy inside lunches
Hard conversations
Bad tasting water
And expensive fast food bought outside my budget

I am thankful for all day lock-downs
And working extra time when I got an hour of sleep the previous night
I’m thankful for madness
Three near-accidents
Approaching thunderstorms
For red, tired eyes
And middle school guys that just don’t get it,
No matter how many times it’s said

For killers running loose,
Full weeks off of school
And naptime sacrificed
To make up for time wasted,
I am thankful

These things may last for a day,
But the character gained won’t ever go away.

Any thoughts?

