#49 Incremental Improvement.

Yesterday I missed 2 of my 3 buses and ended up having to walk 8 miles under tight time constraints. Today,

I made all of my buses, but I lost my $4 all day pass after the first one and had to pay for my remaining rides.

It’s better than yesterday, but it still hurts. Tomorrow, I’m gonna do even better than that. I’m starting to understand that I have to choose to succeed every single day, every time I wake up, every time I want to cheat my budget and buy food, every time I miss a bus, every time I get tired of walking, every time I’d rather quit and stay home, every time it doesn’t feel worth it. I make so many choices each day and I’m just starting to see the importance of each little one. I think that’s one reason why I’m going through all of this. I’ve been neglecting those little choices. But not anymore. I see and understand now.

For the most part, people don’t grow in large spurts. We grow incrementally, day by day, minute by minute. Whether it be physically, mentally, emotionally, or spiritually, every little bit counts.

And we all, with unveiled face, beholding the glory of the Lord, are being transformed into the same image from one degree of glory to another. For this comes from the Lord who is the Spirit. (2 Corinthians 3:18)

20130226-170315.jpg

Any thoughts?

