#67 Prioritization:

Because I went to the gym 4 times and started writing twice.

Because I had 10 hours of sleep over 3 consecutive nights and took a nap every day.

Because I’ve done more of what I’ve been asked to do than what I’ve wanted/ needed to do.

Granted, I’ve been sick,(but not anymore, hallelujah!) working extra hours covering for a teacher that’s been out sick all week, staying up all night covering for my bosses at my second job as both of them have been in the hospital at some point this week, working through the stress of a break up, and staying on top of two Bible studies.

I thought that staying off of social media would open up some more time for me. Maybe it did. I certainly don’t see it though, lol. I can’t completely blame it for taking up all of my time!

All that being said though, it’s been an amazing week. Absolutely refreshing for my soul, even though my body is quite weary. If I could pick one thing to define the entire week, it would be an argument I had with God on Monday.

Over these last couple weeks, I’ve had a few people go out of their way to remind me that I’m loved. I was telling God that as much as I appreciated being loved, I’d rather be strong and successful. I’m tired of losing. I’m tired of not being where I should be, of settling for “so-so” results. Tired of watching so many people around me moving forward while I’m barely scooting by. Essentially, all I’m really tired of is not operating at my highest potential, because when I finished whining, God answered me with my own thoughts:

“Then go win.”

Duh. So busy sitting around whining that I literally wasn’t doing anything. Since then, instead of dwelling on whether or not I want to do something, I ask myself if it’s what I should be doing right now. If it is, I do it. If it’s not, I ask myself what I should be doing, then I do that. It’s not foolproof, seeing as I’ve only been doing it for a week, but for me, it’s a strong piece of progress.

No excuses, just results. I already see them. More importantly though, I already feel the difference, and it’s beautiful.

2 responses to “#67 Prioritization:

Any thoughts?

